Partner Country Fellowships and Programme Country Fellowships – University of Copenhagen

AgTraIn > Fellowships

Partner Country fellowships and Programme Country fellowships

Currently no scholarships available.

Two different Erasmus+: Erasmus Mundus Doctorate fellowships have been awarded to doctoral candidates:

Partner Country fellowships can be awarded to doctoral candidates from all countries other than the 28 EU member states and the EEA-EFTA states (Iceland, Norway, Switzerland, Lichtenstein).
Please note that a special geographical window fellowship for Western Balkan and Turkey (Albania, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Kosovo, the Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, Turkey), may be offered. However, candidates eligible for such a fellowship should initially apply as a category A applicant. A geographical window fellowship will follow the same terms as a Partner Country fellowship. 

12 month rule:
In order to be eligible for a Partner Country fellowship, the doctoral candidate must not be a resident nor have carried out her/his main activity (studies, work, etc.) for more than a total of 12 months over the last five years in one of the 28 EU member states or EEA-EFTA countries (Iceland, Norway, Switzerland, Lichtenstein). The only exception to this rule applies to third-country candidates who have previously received an Erasmus Mundus masters scholarship in order to follow an EMMC.

Photo Lensa Sefera Tajebe

Programme Country fellowships can be awarded to any doctorate candidate who do not fulfil the Partner Country criteria defined above.

Please note:

  • The fellowships are awarded exclusively for full-time enrollment 
  • Third-Country doctoral candidates, who have previously received an Erasmus+: Erasmus Mundus masters scholarship, can be awarded a Partner Country fellowship 
  • Doctoral candidates benefiting for an EMJD fellowship cannot benefit from other Community grants while carrying out their Erasmus+: Erasmus Mundus doctoral activities
  • For Programme Country Fellowship holders, the AgTraIn universities in the mobility track must not be located in the country in which the doctoral candidate has obtained his/her last university degree
  • You can only apply to maximum three Erasmus+: Erasmus Mundus Programmes